Love Island 2019 winners: Greg O’Shea and Amber Gill crowned king and queen of the villa

Greg O’Shea and Amber Gill have been crowned this year’s Love Island winners.

Yes, after a challenging summer of fallouts, friendships and well a little bit of love, the duo have won over viewers at home to become the new king a

nd queen of the villa.

Curtis Pritchard and Maura Higgins found themselves taking fourth place, while the heartthrob of the series Ovie Soko landed in third place with his girl India Reynolds.

The last episode of this series showed the finalists enjoy a summer ball as they celebrated the end of their Love Island journey.

And what a journey it has been.

With Lucie Donlan being the favourite between the boys at the start, only to be dumped after failing to find love.

Yewande Biala being messed around by Danny Williams when his head was turned by the new bombshell Arabella Chi.

And Curtis coupling up with his dream girl Amy Hart, before telling her he’d lied throughout the first half of the season, seeing her walk from the show.

You can’t deny it’s been a dramatic series from the word go. But it’s not all been arguments, no, it has also been a summer of love for our new fav reality stars – with Ovie stealing everyone’s hearts.

But before we get into that… Anna Vakili and Jordan Hames heated things up in the Hideaway where they got all Fifty Shades Of Grey on us.

Curtis and Maura had a serious ‘grinding session’ in the day beds, and Tommy and Molly-Mae declared their love for one another shortly after becoming boyfriend and girlfriend.

We also can’t fail to mention everything Amber has been through, from falling for Michael, only for her man to be snatched up by Joanna Chimonides.

But we hope she has found true love in her new boy Greg.

Evenings will not be the same without seeing our islanders’ faces on the screen, but not all’s lost, as next year there’ll be two series of the popular dating show, and we can’t wait.

Credit: metro

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *